Office of the Attorney General 2008 Awards and Recognition Program

The Awards and Recognition Program honors employees for their contributions to the agency and for outstanding and exemplary performance, both inside and outside the scope of their employment with the Office of the Attorney General. The recognition categories and winners are listed below. Congratulations to our winners!

<u>Distinguished Service</u> Recognizes employees who demonstrate exemplary performance in the areas of Employee Innovation, Public Service, Significant Accomplishment, Customer Service, Teamwork, or an External Awards Program.

Administrative Services

Darlene Faris
Deborah Strickland
Joy Paul
Miguel Masferrer
Rick Barber

Antitrust

Christopher Hunt Greg Slemp Jack Norris Marcia Johnson Patrice Malloy

Citizen Services

Becky Kring Jack Hagadorn Janna Barineau

Criminal & Capital Appeals

Charmaine Millsaps
Dawn Tiffin
Deborah Reeves
Eleanor Moulton
Lisa-Marie Lerner
Martha Prestipino
Meredith Charbula
Michele Taylor
Paula Montlary
Ron Napolitano
Sandra Jaggard

Cybercrime

Jay Best

Economic Crimes

Allison Finn

Barbara Walker

Claudia Johns

Elizabeth Starr

Fran Douglas

Gerald Johnson

Gerard Lockwood

Jacquelyn Jackson

Jane Fiscus

Jerrett Brock

Julia Harris

Mary Leontakianakos

Robert Follis

Sharon McKendree

Susan Cureton

Tina Furlow

Will Haselden

William Featheringill

Executive Direction & Solicitor General

Beth Decker

Gerry Hammond

Lagran Saunders

Lou Hubener

Information Technology

Deborah Stevens

Denise Hair

Eric Huestis

General Civil

Albert Arena

Ann Vecchio

Carlos Rush

Christine Sukie

Chrystal Harwood

Cristie Oliver

Jerry Murchison

Jessica Burns

Joe Mellichamp

Karen Howe

Karen Moore

Kathleen Faircloth

Kevin McNamara

Lilian Hubbard
Lourdes Martinez
Malinda Ottinger
Maria De Laval
Nancy Martinez
Paula Adams
Shernita Houston
Sherrie Rodriguez
Sonya Levert
Stephanie Daniel
Suvonna Willis
Veronica Johnson
Wanda Rodriguez

Inspector General

Annette Cohen Anntoinette Rich James Mann James Varnado

Lemon Law Barbara Zappi

Medicaid Fraud

Betty Cheramie Donna Rohwer Frank Angulo Jose Alvarez Marva Preston Stephanie Morse Stephen LeClair

Statewide Prosecution

Anne Wedge-McMillen
Cathy McKyton
Dan Mosley
Diane Croff
Heather Lee
Jason Lewis
Jim Schneider
Kathleen George
Kelly Eckley
Laudelina McDonald
Margery Lexa
Michael Williams
Rebecca Tyrrell

Shirley Moton Stacey Ibarra Tammy Peterson

Victim Services Jacqueline Turner

Jessica Allard

<u>Division Leadership</u> Recognizes an employee for contributions, through effective leadership, mentoring, and/or role modeling, in encouraging others to propose constructive ideas, achieve their fullest potential, and develop talent and team spirit.

Administrative Services

Cathy Christensen

Antitrust

Scott Palmer

Criminal & Capital Appeals

Patricia McCarthy

Cybercrime

Cathy Costley

Economic Crimes

Robert Julian

Information Technology

Eric Will

Lemon Law

Dana Wiehle

Medicaid Fraud

Paula Holder

Statewide Prosecution

Todd Weicholz

Victim Services

Angela Buckhanan

<u>Division Person of the Year</u> Recognizes an employee for superior accomplishments, exceptional contributions to the efficiency of division operations, and exemplary efforts on behalf of the employee's respective division.

Antitrust

Tim Bivens

Criminal and Capital Appeals

Trisha Pate

CyberCrime

Chuck McMullen

Economic Crime

Fulvio Gentili

Executive Direction & Solicitor General

Sandi Copes

General Civil

Cathy Lannon

Information Technology

Sherri Taylor

Lemon Law

Judy Chapman

Medicaid Fraud

Vicki Grudzinski

Statewide Prosecution

Noemi Hernandez

<u>Manager of the Year</u> Recognizes a manager for superior accomplishments, exceptional contributions to the efficiency of division operations, and exemplary efforts on behalf of the manager's respective division.

Statewide Prosecution <u>Division Director of the Year</u>

William Shepherd

Administration

Sabrina Donovan

Criminal and Capital Appeals

Candance Sabella

CyberCrime

Catherine Marlowe

Economic Crime

Michael Palecki

Executive Direction & Solicitor General

Joslyn Wilson

General Civil

Caryl Kilinski Diana Esposito Jill Adams

Information Technology

Lissa Flock

Medicaid Fraud

Janice Hays

Bill McCollum, Attorney General

Recognition Committee Coordinator

Beth Decker

Committee Members

Andrea Anido, Medicaid Fraud
Anntoinette Rich, Administrative Services and Inspector General
Betsy Seidel, Opinions, Press, Cabinet, Legislative, and Solicitor General
Cathy Costley, Cybercrime
Christine Fair, Antitrust
Jackie Perkins-McDaniel, Statewide Prosecution
Janna Barineau, Citizen's Services
Jerry Johnson, Economic Crime
John Paré, Executive Staff
Kathleen Faircloth, General Civil
Margie Rainey, Information Services
Rick Nuss, Victim's Services and Criminal Justice Programs
Seth Rubin, Lemon Law

Trisha Pate, Criminal and Capital Appeals